Broadcast

We are proud to announce that John Paul II in Ireland: A Plea for Peace will be airing on Public TV stations across the United States in March.

WORLD is a 24/7 channel featuring public television’s signature nonfiction documentary, science and news programming complemented by original content from emerging producers. With 38 million viewers annually and covering over 65% of the country, 155 stations subscribe to this channel. To see if your market subscribes to the WORLD channel, click HERE. To find your local WORLD schedule and channel number, click HERE and set to your local station.

The WORLD Channel is broadcasting John Paul II in Ireland: A Plea for Peace on the following dates:

Sunday, March 17 at 7pm ET
Monday, March 18 at 5am ET
Thursday, March 21 at 5am ET and 11am ET

In addition to the WORLD channel, the following PBS affiliates will also be broadcasting the program again on their main or secondary channels:

Region

Channel

Time

Date

  • Blue Ridge
    PBS
    12:30 PM
    31 March 2019
  • Blue Ridge
    PBS
    2:30 PM
    26 March 2019
  • Indianapolis
    WFYI
    4:00 PM
    24 March 2019
  • Indianapolis
    WFYI
    4:00 PM
    24 March 2019
  • Columbus
    WOSU
    1:00 AM
    22 March 2019
  • Blue Ridge
    PBS
    11:00 AM
    21 March 2019
  • Duluth
    WDSE2
    10:00 AM
    21 March 2019
  • San Diego
    KPBS2
    8:00 AM
    21 March 2019
  • Grand Rapids
    WGVU
    11:00 PM
    19 March 2019
  • Blue Ridge
    PBS
    8:00 PM
    18 March 2019
  • San Diego
    KPBS2
    4:00 PM
    17 March 2019
  • Duluth
    WDSE2
    8:00 AM
    17 March 2019
  • San Francisco
    KRCB
    12:00 PM
    15 March 2019
  • San Diego
    KPBS2
    10:00 PM
    14 March 2019
  • Los Angeles
    KLCS
    8:00 PM
    12 March 2019
  • Dayton
    WPTO2
    12:00 AM
    7 March 2019
  • Dayton
    WPTO2
    4:00 PM
    6 March 2019
  • Dayton
    WPTO2
    7:00 AM
    6 March 2019
  • Dayton
    WPTO2
    8:00 PM
    5 March 2019
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    12:30pm ET/9:30am PT
    25 October 2018
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    12:30am ET/9:30pm PT
    25 October 2018
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT
    24 October 2018
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    1pm ET/10am PT
    22 October 2018
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    11:50pm ET/8:50pm PT
    21 October 2018
  • Canada
    Salt + Light TV
    8pm ET/5pm PT
    21 October 2018
  • Seattle
    KCTS
    11:00 PM
    28 August 2018
  • Raleigh-Durham
    UNC-TV
    8:00 PM
    25 August 2018
  • Buffalo
    WNED
    9:30 PM
    22 August 2018
  • Syracuse
    WCNY
    1:00 PM
    20 August 2018
  • Kentucky
    KET
    3:00 PM
    19 August 2018
  • Nebraska
    ETV
    8:00 PM
    16 August 2018
  • Sacramento
    KVIE
    11:00 PM
    15 August 2018
  • San Francisco
    KQED
    10:00 AM
    15 August 2018
  • Grand Rapids
    WGVU
    11:00 PM
    14 August 2018
  • San Antonio
    KLRN
    10:00 PM
    14 August 2018
  • Washington DC
    WHUT
    9:00 AM
    13 August 2018
  • Columbia
    SCETV
    3:00 PM
    12 August 2018
  • West Palm
    WXEL
    10:00 PM
    9 August 2018
  • Nashville
    NPT
    11:00 PM
    9 August 2018
  • Los Angeles
    KVCR
    8:00 PM
    7 August 2018
  • Portland
    OPB
    9:00 PM
    7 August 2018
  • Miami
    WPBT
    11:00 PM
    7 August 2018
  • Pittsburgh
    WQED
    5:00 PM
    5 August 2018
  • Los Angeles
    KVCR
    10:00 PM
    3 August 2018
  • South Bend
    WNIT2
    11:00 PM
    31 July 2018
  • Davenport
    WQPT
    11:00 PM
    31 July 2018
  • Albuquerque
    KENW
    9:00 PM
    30 July 2018
  • Milwaukee
    WMVT
    7:00 AM
    29 July 2018